My Weekend Trip Around The Web

I was supposed to take a trip with my office this weekend to a natural area outside of Hangzhou, but I ended up coming down with a magraine on Saturday morning and ended up spending the day in bed. When I recovered a bit on Sunday, I was able to get up and do somethings like watching Dr. Who and sufing the web. Here’s some of the interesting stuff I found:

  • Howard W. French has a new Letter from China in the International Herald Tribune about how IPR issues might destroy China’s development progress.
  • The Washington Post has a piece on how market forces are altering China’s prostitution market.
  • EastSouthWestNorth translates a piece from Chinese-language media about how to do a sex survery in China.
  • Danwei has a two-part Podcast on China’s two big video sharing websites Youku and Tudou.

And finally, I’ve been getting into China indie rock scene a lot recently, so I thought I’d add a couple of Chinese indie rock blogs to my blog roll, so I’ve added Chaile.org and Rock in China.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

J.

Leave a comment

Filed under China Society, Music, Personal, Reading List

Leave a Reply

