Covering China’s Fashion Scene

I just finished Ian Kelly’s excellent Beau Brummell: The Ultimate Dandy. That got me thinking about the fashion scene in China and then about two great blogs that cover that scene.

  • Shopgirl’s Shanghai Lifestyle Blog: Written by a 20-year-old Swedish-Shanghainese girl who spends a good amount of time in Shanghai. It does a great job of covering the scene as well as what life is like for a 20-year-old in university.
  •  Stylites in Beijing: Excellent coverage of the men’s and women’s fashion scene in Beijing by an American, who is a consultant by day and blogger by night.

Both are my current guilty pleasures.

J.

2 Comments

Filed under Blogroll

2 responses to “Covering China’s Fashion Scene

  1. thank you for putting me up there, that’s what make me keep blogging

  2. oneeyedpanda

    Well I really enjoy your blog so I want to share it with others.

    J.

Leave a Reply

