Where Have You Been?

I know it’s been way too long since I last posted, but I’ve been busy. In the last three weeks, I’ve been to Beijing, swamped with work and trying to help my girlfriend get a visa for our trip to visit my parents in Canada in June. Now that I am pretty much on top of things at work and we’re almost ready to submit the visa application, it’s time for my next challenge.

I visited the eye doctor last Friday and it looks like I’ve hit a bit of a road bump. My retina has some degeneration and I’ve developed vitrous opacity in the fluid inside my eye. This might not be of a big concern if I wasn’t already visually impaired but since I am it is.

The doctor has advised me to have weekly checks right now and I may have to have some laser surgery in the future — it’s not a fun procedure but I have had it done before and I will survive. Unfortunately that means for the next little while, my blog posts will slowdown and it may take me awhile to get to your comments but I will keep everyone posted on any progress I make.

I hope to be back to full blogging capacity soon.

J.

2 Comments

Filed under Personal

2 responses to “Where Have You Been?

  1. Sorry to hear about that. I do enjoy reading your blog posts. Take it easy and hopefully you’ll make a full recovery.

  2. oneeyedpanda

    Thanks for the kind words Farouq. I hope to make it back to 100% very soon. Keep watching this space for updates.

    J.

Leave a Reply

